Your Club‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Club News 19/7/15

posted 19 Jul 2015, 14:27 by Laune Rangers   [ updated 19 Jul 2015, 14:34 ]
The Laune Rangers B Team that won the Mid Kerry Junior League on Tuesday last against Glenbeigh/Glencar.  Full Time score: Laune Rangers 0-12, Glenbeigh/Glencar 0-7.

LOTTO: Lotto results for Sunday 19th July. There was no winner of the €2,400 jackpot. The numbers drawn were 03 – 07 – 27 – 29. The Consolation Prizes were won by the following: €100 Colette O’Sullivan, sold by Margaret Galvin; €50 Kathleen O’Shea, sold by Lee Carey. Credit Union Vouchers €25: Mary O’Sullivan, sold by Kerry; Greta (Rangue), sold by John Foley. Next week’s jackpot will be €2,600. Our Club Lotto is available to purchase online at:-

SENIOR A: No fixture for the Senior side last weekend. Their next fixture is at home to John Mitchels in the County Senior Football League on Sunday next, July 26th at 2pm in JP O’Sullivan Park

SENIOR B: Laune Rangers B played two games in the past week.  On Tuesday (July 14th), they faced Glenbeigh/Glencar in the Mid Kerry Junior League final in Cromane.   Full Time score: Laune Rangers 0-12, Glenbeigh/Glencar 0-7.  Read the full match report here:-

On Friday last, they travelled to Milltown to take on Milltown/Castlemaine in the O’Sullivan Cup.  Full Time score: Milltown/Castlemaine 1-9, Laune Rangers 0-11.  Read the full match Report here:-

SENIOR LADIES: The Ladies of Laune Rangers and Southern Gaels squared off on Friday evening, as the title of Senior Ladies Club Champions for 2015 awaited the victors. The full complement of County players were available to the Southerners, while the Laune Rangers team was more notable for the absence of some key players – Kerry players Edel Murphy & Bernie Breen and stalwart Annemarie O’Donoghue unavailable to the Killorglin side on the day. Having gone into the break six points adrift of Southern Gaels at 0-5 to 1-8, Rangers succumbed to a heavy defeat in the second half. Final score: Southern Gaels 7-18, Laune Rangers 2-7. Laune Rangers: Klara O’Sullivan, Johanna O’Callaghan, Maura O’Sullivan, Katie Roche, Sarah Clifford, Amy Foley (1-0), Meadhbh Johnston, Sinead O’Connor, Maryann Doherty, Megan Gamble (0-1), Patrice Dennehy(c) (1-0), Norina O’Callaghan, Cliona Coffey, Sarah Houlihan (0-6, 2f), Cliodhna McSweeney. Subs: Yvonne Sheehan, Sarah O’Connor, Emma Breen, Noreen O’Sullivan, Sarah Pigott. 

CONGRATULATIONS: Congratulations to the Kerry Senior Players and management on winning the Munster Senior Football Final replay on Saturday evening. They now move on to the All Ireland Quarter Final, and will take on Westmeath or Fermanagh on August Bank Holiday weekend.