Your Club‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Inaugural Christy Kissane Tournament takes place February 4th

posted 29 Jan 2017, 15:51 by Laune Rangers   [ updated 31 Jan 2017, 11:12 ]

The Christy Kissane Memorial Tournament, hosted by Laune Rangers 

A tournament for the Christy Kissane Memorial Cup will be hosted by Laune Rangers and will take place on Sat 4th Feb 2017. Participating teams and groupings are as follows:

Group A (games to be played at Beaufort GAA pitch)

  • Dr Crokes
  • Beaufort
  • Milltown/Castlemaine
  • Dromid Pearses 

Group B ( games to be played in J P O’Sullivan Park Killorglin)

  • Laune Rangers
  • St Michaels/Foilmore
  • Kingdom Kerry Gaels 

Group A fixtures (venue Beaufort GAA pitch)

  • 11am:- Beaufort vs Dr Crokes (1) 
  • 12pm:- Dromid Pearses vs Miltown/Castlemaine (2)
  • Winners of 1 vs Winners of 2 at 1pm 
Games in group A will be 40 mins duration (20 mins per half).  If any of the above games end in a draw at full time, referee will restart game in the middle of the field and the next score wins, (toss of coin to decide sides).  Winners of group A will play winners of group B at J P O’Sullivan Park Killorglin at 3.15pm that afternoon.

Group B fixtures (J P O’Sullivan Park Killorglin)

  • 11 am:- Laune Rangers vs Kingdom Kerry Gaels
  • 12 pm:- Kingdom Kerry Gaels vs St. Michaels/Foilmore
  •  1pm:- Laune Rangers v’s St. Michaels/Foilmore

Each game will be of half an hour duration (15 mins per half).  The winners of group B will play the winners of group A in J P O’Sullivan Park at 3.15pm same afternoon.  In Group B round games - should teams be level at full time - the referee will restart the game in the middle of the field and the next score wins.  Toss of coin to decide sides & there will be a winner in every game.