Your Club‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Club Notes - 25/02/13

posted 25 Feb 2013, 06:38 by Laune Rangers

The Mid-Kerry Senior League got underway last weekend with Laune Rangers Seniors away to Beaufort. A good team performance saw the lads come away with a victory. Full time score Laune Rangers 4-11 to 2-10 Beaufort. TEAM: Jason Browne, Tommy O'Callaghan, Jeremy O'Callaghan, Michael O'Sullivan, Kieran Crowley, Chris Riordan, Geoffrey Mahony, Shane McSweeney, Maurice Foley, Johnny Carey, Jack O'Connor, Colm O'Shea, Podge Murphy, Kevin Flynn, Pa Joy. Round two sees the Seniors play Cromane at 12 noon on Sunday.

B-Team training on Wednesday evening at 7pm in Cloon

Round 1 of the Minor County League was played last weekend with the Minors hosting Kilcummin. Unfortunately Kilcummin proved too strong on this occassion winning on a scoreline of Laune Rangers 0-09 to 1-12 Kilcummin. TEAM: Timmy Foley, Ciaran Twiss, Kevin O'Sullivan, Seamus O'Sullivan, Gearoid Joy, John Tyther, Eoin O'Sullivan, Daniel Macbeth, Shane Daly, David Costelloe, Colm O'Mahony, Ethan Diggin, John O'Shea, Aidan Cox, Wesley Delaney.

The Senior Ladies got their League campaign underway on Sunday when they played at home to Castleisland Desmonds. A great start from the girls with early goals from Sarah Houlihan followed by further goals from Anna-Maria O'Donoghue and Edel Murphy helped them to record a win. Full time score: Laune Rangers 4-18 to 4-06 Castleisland Desmonds.

Lotto draw for February 24th. Jackpot €4,200 - no winner. Numbers drawn: 03 - 17 - 18 - 19. Consolation Prizes: €100 Jenny Pigott, sold by Patrick Pigott. €50 Ray Stringer, sold by Kerry. Credit Union Vouchers: €50 Padraig Murphy, St James Gardens, sold by Kerry. €50 Aoife Foley, sold by John Foley. Next week's jackpot will be €4,400

February Lotto Team: Pat Pigott, Joe Crowley, Brian O'Shea and Adrian O'Connor.

We had a great night at the Laune Rangers qualifying round of Scór na bPáistí last night. Many thanks to all who made the night so special. We wish all the following who will represent Laune Rangers in the Mid-Kerry Final in Keel on Sunday next at 7.30pm the very best of luck. Rince Fóirne: Lauren Costello, Shania O'Sullivan, Alanna O’Sullivan, Meadhbh O’Sullivan, Meadbh Sheahan, Jacqlyn Poff. Amhrámaíocht Aonair: Óisín Daly. Ceol Uirlise: Meadhbh O’Sullivan, Orlaith O’Sullivan. Bailéad Ghrúpa Oisín Daly, Evan Madden, Rowan Moriarty. Quiz Oisín Daly, Ronan O’Shea, Rowan Moriarty, Evan Madden. Rince Seit: Alanna O’Sullivan, Meadbh Sheahan, Úna McGeever, Sinéad Horgan, Evan Madden, Aaron Houlihan, Ronan O’Shea, Óisín Daly.

There will be a registration night for all players on Friday 1st March in the J.P. O'Sullivan Park Clubrooms from 7:30pm to 9pm. Membership must be paid prior to the commencement of the playing season.

It is now mandatory to use a mouthguard in all football matches and training sessions (for all age grades up to and including Minor). Further information can be found on the Club website,

Membership Rates for 2013: Family €70. Player €50. (Ladies subject to extra Co.Board levy). Membership can be paid now to Eileen Clifford in the CYMS, to Declan Falvey in Falvey's Bar or to Mary Gallagher, Club Registrar.