Your Club‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

Club News 22/7/18

posted 22 Jul 2018, 17:27 by Laune Rangers
Laune Rangers Senior Ladies who won on Monday evening last.  See below

LOTTO: Lotto Results for Sunday 22nd July 2018. There was no winner of the €8,600 jackpot. The numbers drawn were 11 – 15 – 16 – 20. The Consolation Prizes were won by the following: €100 L. Laide ; €50 Grant Ross - sold by Patrick Pigott; €25 John Sheehan - sold online; €25 Phil Shaughnessy - sold by Patrick Pigott. Next week’s Lotto Jackpot will be €8,800.

SENIOR FIXTURE: Laune Rangers will host Waterville in the penultimate game of the County Senior Football game. The game takes place on Saturday, July 28th at 7pm in JP O’Sullivan Park.

SENIOR LADIES: Laune Rangers Senior Ladies picked up a great win against Fossa in the Mary Jo Curran Competition on Monday evening, as a great start set the stall for a convincing performance. Fossa scored the opening point of the game, but Rangers hit the net three times in the first six minutes through Emma Cronin (2) & Ciara O’Sullivan – some excellent team play shown in all three goals. Fossa fought back into the game with a goal and two points but Nicole Moriarty scored Rangers first point to leave the home side ahead by 3-1 to 1-3 after fifteen minutes. Laune Rangers added points from Rachael Evans, Nicole Moriarty (free), Norina O’Callaghan & Noreen O’Sullivan before Fossa pointed again. However, Amy Dunphy scored a well taken point before the break to leave Rangers leading by eight points. Half Time Score:- Laune Rangers 3-6, Fossa 1-4. Rangers continued to increase their lead from the restart. Nicole Moriarty pointed three times while Ciara O’Sullivan scored her second goal, a fine finish low to the bottom corner of the net. Fossa responded well and pointed three points in succession. With 15 minutes to play, Laune Rangers led by 4-9 to 1-7. Rangers were excellent in the final quarter as they kept the attacking pressure on. Nicole Moriarty scored her sixth point of the game before Rangers fifth goal came – Norina O’Callaghan’s shot going over the goalkeeper into the net, following great work by Anne Marie Fealey to keep the ball in play & recycle possession. O’Callaghan added a point before Kayleigh McGlashan ended a fine run upfield with a great goal. Emma Cronin (2) & Amy Dunphy added excellent points before Rangers hit the net for the 7th and final time as a long pass from Claire Fealey found Noreen O’Sullivan who made no mistake with the finish. Full Time Score:- Laune Rangers 7-14, Fossa 1-7. Most of Rangers scores began from the back, with Hannah McGeever, Andrea Nolan & Claire Fealey feeding midfielders Rachael Evans & Norina O’Callaghan time and again. It was an excellent attacking performance with 8 different scorers on the Laune Rangers side, with Nicole Moriarty, Emma Cronin and Ciara O’Sullivan contributing hugely at the front, while Ciara O’Brien engineered many of Rangers’ scores. Laune Rangers Squad:- Sarah O’Connor, Laura Brennan, Kayleigh McGlashan (1-0), Claire Fealey, Alanna Dolan, Andrea Nolan, Hannah McGeever, Rachael Evans (0-1), Norina O’Callaghan (1-2), Ciara O’Brien, Ciara O’Sullivan (2-0), Nicole Moriarty (0-6, 1f), Emma Cronin (2-2), Amy Dunphy (0-2); Noreen O’Sullivan (1-1), Anne Marie Fealey.

UNDER 14 BOYS: Laune Rangers Under 14 Boys picked up wins in both the Central Region Divisions 1 & 4 on Monday evening last. The ‘Blue’ Team defeated Ballymacelligott and the ‘White’ Team defeated Milltown/Castlemaine.

UNDER 12 BOYS: Laune Rangers have three teams in the Mid Kerry Under 12 Competition this year. The ‘Blue’ & ‘White’ Teams will take part in the Division 1 Competition, while the ‘Navy’ side will compete in Division 2. Laune Rangers ‘Blue’ & ‘Navy’ sides defeated Milltown/Castlemaine on Friday evening last, while the ‘White’ Team were defeated by Keel.

KERRY: Well done to Peter Crowley & the Kerry Seniors who salvaged a draw from Clones on Sunday afternoon. Congratulations to the Kerry Juniors who won the All Ireland title on Saturday afternoon, especially our neighbours Ronan Murphy (Beaufort), Ronan Buckley (Listry) & Gavin Horan (Milltown/Castlemaine)