B's vs Knocknagoshel

posted 22 Jul 2012, 10:15 by Laune Rangers
County League - Division 5 - Laune Rangers B vs Knocknagoshel - Sunday 22nd July

Laune Rangers B: 0-01

Knocknagoshel: 1-20

Laune Rangers B entertained Knocknagoshel in Killorglin on Sunday in this County League encounter. Both teams were under strength and low on numbers but it was to be Knocknogoshel who went home with the points following a well deserved win, lead by Edmond Walsh at midfield.

Knocknagoshel completely dominated the game from start to finish, scoring 14 points in the opening half and a further 1-06 in the second half. Laune Rangers were only able to manage a single point during this time.

Knocknagoshel opened the scoring in the first minute of the game when Edmond Walsh converted a free. Further points from Kieran Long(2), Dan Roche(2), Edmond Walsh(6), Niall Barrett(2) and Jack O'Connell saw the game over at half-time. Laune Rangers had a few scoring chances in the opening half, the best of these seeing Mitchell O'Sullivan one-on-one with Joe Regan in the Knocknagoshel goal but his shot hit the upright and was cleared downfield by the visitors. Half-time score: Laune Rangers: 0-00 to 0-14 Knocknagoshel.

Knocknagoshel continued where they left off in the second half. With points from Kieran Long, Jack O'Connell, Edmond Walsh and Niall Barrett before Laune Rangers registered their first and only score of the afternoon from the boot of Finnan Brosnan. Knocknagoshel completed their scoring through Dan Roche, a well worked Kieran Long goal and a final Edmond Walsh point.

Laune Rangers:
Vinnie Costello, David O'Sullivan, John O'Sullivan, Mikey McKenna, Dave Coffey, Luke Bradley, Finnan Brosnan, Andrew O'Reilly, Mark Healy, Dan Horgan, Colm O'Mahony, Gavin O'Shea, Mitchell O'Sullivan, Fionn O'Shea, Michael Carey. SUBS: Alan O'Connor, Timmy Foley.

Knocknagoshel: Joe Regan, John Brosnan, Mike Brosnan, Michael Keane, Mike Murphy, Declan O'Connell, Conor Sheehan, Michael Walsh, Edmond Walsh, Jack O'Connell, Dan Roche, Gary Downey, Der Keane, Kieran Long, Niall Barrett.