Minor‎ > ‎2019‎ > ‎2019 Minor Match Reports‎ > ‎

Mid Kerry Minor Championship Semi Final:- Glenbeigh/Glencar/Cromane vs Laune Rangers. 9/11/2019

posted 9 Nov 2019, 10:41 by Laune Rangers

Glenbeigh/Glencar/Cromane 0-4, Laune Rangers 3-12

Laune Rangers will contest the Mid Kerry Minor Championship Final following victory in the Semi Final against Glenbeigh/Glencar/Cromane on Saturday afternoon.

Laune Rangers led by three points – Gabe Griffin (2) and Gearóid Hassett with the scores – before GGC scored their first point of the game in the 6th minute. However, Rangers’ first goal gave Rangers a cushion that they never looked like relinquishing, as Ronan O’Shea’s shot hit the net albeit having almost been stopped on the line by a defender. Shane Doona scored two excellent points before Ronan O’Shea rippled the net twice in the space of a minute to complete a first half hat-trick – both goals from short range having been set up by Calum Moriarty. GGC managed a point late in the half to see Rangers leading by twelve at the break. Half Time Score:- GGC 0-2, Laune Rangers 3-5.

Rangers managed the game well in the second half, opening with two Matt Leslie pointed frees before GGC scored their third point, although Ronan O’Shea came very close to scoring a 4th goal in the opening play of the half only to see the ball stopped on the line. Shane Doona and Matt Leslie added further points to their tallies to see Laune Rangers lead by 3-9 to 0-3 with a quarter to play.

Laune Rangers were able to run the bench in the final quarter, with all subs getting on the ball and impressing. Matt Leslie and Ronan O’Shea (free) added to the Laune Rangers lead before GCC pegged one back with their last point of the game. The final score of the game came from Matt Leslie with a pointed free. Full Time Score:- Glenbeigh/Glencar/Cromane 0-4, Laune Rangers 3-12.

Laune Rangers:- Jack Evans, Evan Madden (capt), Matt Reenstierna, Seán Cleary, Eoin Clifford, David Mangan, James Hurley, Roan Moriarty, Rory O’Connor, Calum Moriarty, Gabriel Griffin (0-2), Matthew Leslie (0-5, 3f), Ronan O’Shea (3-1, 1f), Gearóid Hassett (0-1), Shane Doona (0-3). Subs: Jack Healy for Clifford, Jake Reenstierna for Evans, Darragh O’Grady for O’Shea, Jack O’Sullivan for Hassett, Ciarán O’Sullivan for Mangan.