U-12 Boys vs Churchill – County League – 17/06/12

posted 15 Aug 2012, 11:35 by Laune Rangers

Laune Rangers U 12 teams were away to Churchill

Laune Rangers U 12 Blue Team

Churchill: 1–09

Laune Rangers: 3–07


Laune Rangers began well and showed courage, skill and confidence against a physically strong Churchill side scoring 2- 2 in the first half to lead 2-2 to Churchills 3 points at half time. The second half was a tense affair with each side working hard to win the game for their club. Laune Rangers scored 1-5 in the second half and Churchill scored 1-6 however at full time Laune Rangers were the victors by 4 points on a scoreline of Laune Rangers 3-7 to Churchill’s 1-9.

Panel: Conor Murphy, Eoin Evans, Oisin Daly, Liam Croke, Eoin O’Sullivan, Daire Cleary, Daragh O’Connor, Roan Moriarty, Ronan O’ Shea, James Hurley, Kieran Whittleton, Shane Doona, David Mangan, Eoin Clifford, Kevin Fitzpatrick.


Laune Rangers U-12 White Team

Churchill: 5-11

Laune Rangers: 2-05  


Laune Rangers White didn’t have a good day in the office against a very strong Churchill team. The Rangers had a couple players with injuries coming into the game and a couple of our players were not available on the night.

The lads battled to the final whistle which shows the spirit and determination of the team which bodes well for the future. The Rangers had some outstanding performers on the night, Rory O Connor and Sean Cleary in the backs played out of there skins with fine defensive play,  Dean Callans performance at midfield was excellent and showed great courage in his tackling, in fact he covered the whole pitch defending and attacking.

We had some unlucky shots on goal, the ball just wouldn’t cross over the line for us, never the less the lads kept battling on which was great to see.

The lads were very disappointed with the defeat, but everyone on the panel played their part. We play Crokes next Sunday at home, we hope to have everyone fit and ready for the game and hopefully get a victory at home.

Panel: Barry Connor, Cormac Doyle, Thomas Garland, Conor Burke, Sean Cleary, Eoin Doyle, Ronan Fitzpatrick, Dean Callan, Evan Madden, Nathan Houlihan, Aaron Houlihan, Jack Evans, Timmy Shea