Web Archive‎ > ‎2011‎ > ‎Club News 2011‎ > ‎

Club Notes - 8/6/11

posted 7 Jun 2011, 06:29 by Laune Rangers   [ updated 7 Jun 2011, 06:31 by Laune Rangers ]

The Seniors will play East Kerry on Saturday 11th June in the County Championship. This game is fixed for 5:45pm in Beaufort.

The opening round of Phase 2, vs Dingle, which was due to take place last week was postponed to a later date.

The C-Team were Home to Templenoe B on Friday evening last. The visitors took the points on this occassion. Final score: Laune Rangers C: 1-08 - 2-12 Templenoe B. This week sees the C-Team play at Home to Cromane on Friday night, 10th June, at 8pm.

U-6, 8 & 10 BOYS:
Training takes place on Sunday mornings at 10am in the J.P.O'Sullivan Park. New players welcome.

Gaelic4Mothers is an initiative set up by the Ladies GAA for mothers who have played before or who have never played but would like to learn. It's an opportunity for those involved to meet other mothers, keep fit and to have a laugh! If you are interested in partaking, why not come along to Cloon on Tuesday night at 7pm.

Well done to the U-14 girls who beat Dr. Crokes at the weekend to qualify for the U-14 League Final. This game has not been fixed yet.

U-10 & U-12 GIRLS:
Training takes place on Wednesday evenings at 6pm in the J.P.O'Sullivan Park. New players always welcome.

If members want Munster Final tickets please have names to Club Secretary by 20th June.

Laune Rangers Golf Outing, Geoffrey Mahony's Captains Prize, in Mahony's Point on Saturday 25th June. Tee time between 10.40 and 12.50. Time sheet will be on the Laune Rangers website from Saturday 11th June.

Results of Lotto draw on Sunday 5th June. The Numbers drawn: 7, 12, 16, 26. There was no winner of the E2,800 Jackpot.
€100: Mossie O'Sullivan, Callinafercy. Sold by Kerry. € 50: Tim Joy. Sold by Colette. € 50 Credit Union Voucher: Tommy O'Sullivan. Sold by Colette. € 50 Credit Union Voucher: Bridget Sheehan, Mill Road. Sold by Margaret Browne. Next weeks Jackpot: E3,000. Lotto Team for June - James Ferris, James Riordan, Barry Harmon, Colm Conway.