Web Archive‎ > ‎2011‎ > ‎Club News 2011‎ > ‎

Club Notes - 13/4/11

posted 11 Apr 2011, 03:05 by Laune Rangers   [ updated 11 Apr 2011, 03:08 by Laune Rangers ]


The Seniors are Home to Legion on Saturday 16th April at 7pm in the J.P. O'Sullivan Park.

The B's are home to Cromane on Saturday last. After an exciting game of football, they emerged victorious on a scoreline of Laune Rangers 3-06 - 1-09 Cromane. Team: Jason Browne, Darren O'Riordan, Eoin Ferris, Michael O'Sullivan, Morgan O'Sullivan, Cormac Johnston, Chris Riordan, Tom McGillycuddy, Mark Healy, John Aherne, Colm O'Shea, Ryan Lucey, Eamonn Carey, Jack O'Connor, Shane O'Connor. SUBS: Garry Flynn, Keith Sheehan, Ian Costelloe. The B's are Away to Kilgarvan on Sunday 17th April at 2:30pm in the next round of the County League.

The Minors are Home to Glenflesk on Friday 15th April at 7pm.

The U-16's are Away to John Mitchels on Monday 18th April at 7pm.

The U-14's were Home to Kilcummin on Wednesday last, winning on a scoreline of Laune Rangers 2-15 - 3-08 Kilcummin. The Boys are Away to Glenflesk tonight, Wednesday 13th, at 7pm.

U-6, 8 & 10 BOYS:
Training has re-commenced for Boys U-6, U-8 and U-10. Training takes place on Sunday mornings at 10am in the J.P.O'Sullivan Park. New players welcome.

U-10 & U-12 GIRLS:
Training has started for U-10 & U-12 girls. Training takes place on Wednesday evenings at 6pm in the J.P.O'Sullivan Park. New players always welcome.

There will be a Club Meeting on Thursday 14th April at 9pm in the J.P. O'Sullivan Park Clubrooms.

Laune Rangers Golf Outing, sponsored by Sheahan's Bar, in Killorglin Golf Course on Friday 29th April from 3 - 5pm. Timesheet in Falveys.

Results of Lotto draw on Sunday 10rd April. The Numbers drawn: 8, 9, 11, 14. There was no winner of the E6,600 Jackpot.
€100 Kathleen Cronin, Coolbane (standing order). € 50 Dorothy Moynihan, Photo Shop. Standing Order. € 50 Gretta Curran, Steelroe. Sold by Bridget McKenna. € 50 Danny Callaghan. Sold by Kerry. Next weeks Jackpot: E6,800.

At the last Club meeting, Votes of Sympathy were passed to the families of the following: Brid Crowley (Nee King), Laharn. Eanna Curtayne, Dunmaniheen. Teddy Bowler, Quaybawn, Glenbeigh. Muireann Clifford, Laharn and Muingaphuce, Caragh Lake. Bernard O'Shea, Deelis Bridge, Caherciveen. Michael Joseph Cronin, St. James' Gardens. Bertie Sweeney, Mountain View. Debbie Joy, Tullig, Beaufort. Johnny Brosnan, Kilgobnet.